inquiry@gopus.de

+49(0)5943-914255

Online event: “E-invoicing obligation on the home stretch” on December 12th!

Blog post: E-invoicing obligation in Rhineland-Palatinate

Already at the end of 2018 or 2019, the EU led with the policy 2014/55/EU the European Standardization Organization (CEN) a contract to develop a European standard for electronic invoicing. This initially related to public contracts in the area of above-threshold awards. The policy is designed to move with the times national law being transformed.

The national standard X bill is specified as application guideline of the European standard and decided as decisive for the implementation of the EU guideline in Germany.

The federal state of Rhineland-Palatinate has now devoted itself to this implementation and published a first supplement to the regulation, which obliges companies to work with electronic invoicing in the future.

In addition to the already through §2 Para. 1 ERechGRP (E-Invoicing Act RLP) The ordinance of the state of Rhineland-Palatinate standardizes further details of the obligation created by clients to receive and process e-invoices.

  • contains a regulation on the scope and scope of application, which excludes certain circumstances.
  • contains the essential definitions of terms and defined in accordance with the Directive 2014/55/EUin particular the concept of e-bill
  • standardizes the binding nature of the electronic form, according to which billers will be obliged to issue and transmit e-bills after a transitional phase from January 1, 2024 (section 3 (2) sentence 1).
  • determines the mandatory invoice data model for e-invoices based on §2 para. 1 sentence 2 ERechGRP
  • contains a regulation on the permissible transmission channels and the receipt of e-invoices. According to this, billers have to use the central e-invoice receipt RLP for the transmission of e-bills if the bill recipient is an authority that is obliged to use the central e-bill receipt RLP.
  • contains regulations on the implementation and use of the central e-invoice receipt RLP
  • contains regulations on the binding (minimum) content of e-invoices.
  • 8th§ contains necessary provisions on the processing and protection of personal data.

Do you use SAP in your company and need help implementing the e-invoicing obligation?

With our add-on GOpus eInvoice we will implement with you step by step E-invoicing obligation in your SAP software and make the realization of this obligation easy and understandable for you.

interest aroused? Feel free to contact one of our SAP consultants. You can find more information about our “e-Invoice” add-on under the following link: https://www.gopus.de/e-invoice-zugferd-xrechnung-sap/

More information about the e-invoicing obligation in the other federal states can be found here: https://www.gopus.de/e-invoice-vorschriften-national/

en_GBEnglish
eInvoiceE-invoicing obligation in Rhineland-Palatinate

Webinar: Sicheres Fakturieren  7. März Registrierung

inquiry@gopus.de

+49(0)5943-914255

Online-Event: „E-Rechnungsverpflichtung auf der Zielgeraden“ am 12. Dezember!

Blog-Post: E-Rechnungspflicht Rheinland-Pfalz

Schon Ende 2018 bzw. 2019 führte die EU mit der Richtlinie 2014/55/EU der Europäischen Norminierungsorganisation (CEN) einen Auftrag zur Entwicklung einer Europäischen Norm für die elektronische Rechnungsstellung ein. Diese betraf hierbei zunächst Öffentliche Aufträge im Bereich oberschwelliger Vergaben. Die Richtlinie soll mit der Zeit in ein nationales Recht umgewandelt werden.

Die nationale Standard X-Rechnung wird dahingehend als Anwendungsrichtlinie der Europäischen Norm konkretisiert und als maßgeblich für die Umsetzung der EU-Richtlinie in Deutschland beschlossen.

Nun hat sich das Bundesland Rheinland-Pfalz dieser Umsetzung gewidmet und eine erste Ergänzung der Verordnung veröffentlicht, welche Unternehmen dazu verpflichtet in Zukunft mit der elektronischen Rechnungsstellung zu arbeiten.

In Ergänzung der bereits durch §2 Abs. 1 ERechGRP (E-Rechnungsgesetz RLP) geschaffenen Verpflichtung von Auftraggebern E-Rechnung zu empfangen und zu verarbeiten, normiert die Verordnung des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz weitergehende Einzelheiten.

  • enthält eine Regelung zum Anwendungsbereich- und Geltungsbereich, die bestimmte Sachverhalte ausnimmt.
  • enthält die wesentlichen Begriffsbestimmungen und definiert in Übereinstimmung mit der Richtlinie 2014/55/EUinsbesondere den Begriff der E-Rechnung
  • normiert die Verbindlichkeit der elektronischen Form, wonach Rechnungssteller nach einer Übergangsphase ab dem 1. Januar 2024 dazu verpflichtet werden, E-Rechnungen auszustellen und zu übermitteln (§3 Abs. 2 Satz 1).
  • bestimmt in Anlehnung mit §2 Abs. 1 Satz 2 ERechGRP das verbindlich einzuhaltende Rechnungsdatenmodell für E-Rechnungen
  • enthält eine Regelung über die zulässigen Übermittlungswege und den Empfang von E-Rechnungen. Demnach haben Rechnungssteller für die Übermittlung von E-Rechnungen den Zentralen E-Rechnungseingang RLP zu nutzen, wenn der Rechnungsempfänger eine zur Nutzung des Zentralen E-Rechnungseingang RLP verpflichtende Behörde ist.
  • enthält Regelungen über die Realisierung und die Anwendung des Zentralen E-Rechnungseingang RLP
  • beinhaltet Regelungen über den verbindlichen (Mindest-) Inhalt von E-Rechnungen.
  • enthält notwendige Bestimmungen über die Verarbeitung und den Schutz personenbezogener Daten.

Nutzen Sie SAP in ihrem Unternehmen und benötigen Hilfe bei der Implementierung der E-Rechnungsverpflichtung?

Mit unserem Add-On GOpus eInvoice implementieren wir mit Ihnen Schritt für Schritt die E-Rechnungspflicht in ihre SAP-Software und gestalten die Realisierung dieser Pflicht für Sie ganz einfach und verständlich.

Interesse geweckt? Kontaktieren Sie gerne einen unserer SAP-Berater. Weitere Informationen zu unserem „e-Invoice“-Add-On finden Sie unter folgendem Link: https://www.gopus.de/e-invoice-zugferd-xrechnung-sap/

Mehr Infos zu der E-Rechnungspflicht in den anderen Bundesländern finden Sie hier: https://www.gopus.de/e-invoice-vorschriften-national/

de_DEGerman
eInvoiceE-Rechnungspflicht Rheinland-Pfalz