Webinar: Secure Invoicing March 7 Registration

inquiry@gopus.de

+49(0)5943-914255

Online event: “E-invoicing obligation on the home stretch” on December 12th!

As a long-standing SAP partner, we at GOpus closely follow developments in the world of business software. One of the most important changes that our SAP customers will face is undoubtedly the introduction of mandatory electronic invoices in the B2B sector, which should be decided as part of the Growth Opportunities Act.
Now the adoption of the Growth Opportunities Act has taken a turn, because after it was passed in the Bundestag, the Federal Council referred it to the Mediation Committee on November 24th due to criticism. In addition to the impact on companies, we also shed light on an important change in the B2B sector – the mandatory electronic invoice.

Background to the Growth Opportunities Act 

The aim of the “Law to Strengthen Growth Opportunities, Investments and Innovations as well as Tax Simplification and Tax Justice” is to improve the liquidity of companies and promote long-term investments and entrepreneurial innovations. 

Law changes and revisions in focus 

With 33 changes between the draft bill and the Bundestag version, the law aims to simplify the tax system. This includes raising limits and flat-rate amounts, particularly for the benefit of small companies, in order to reduce bureaucracy.

The Federal Council has the law last Friday, November 24th, 2023 referred to the Mediation Committee because the Bundestag resolution only selectively incorporated the Bundesrat's proposed changes and short-term additions made a revision necessary. 

Electronic invoicing in the B2B sector: What is changing?

The EU Commission is pushing forward the ViDA initiative, which, among other things, is intended to replace the previous summary reports. From January 1, 2025, companies will have to adapt to new definitions of terms; an electronic invoice must meet European standards. 

The obligation discussed applies exclusively to B2B sales and should apply from January 1st, 2025. For the changeover, transitional regulations are available to companies until the end of 2026 and for small companies until the end of 2027. 

Conclusion: challenges and opportunities for companies

The future of electronic invoicing is unstoppable. Companies should prepare for this early on. GOpus recommends actively dealing with technical and organizational adjustments in order to make optimal use of the advantages of electronic invoicing. 

The introduction of e-invoicing presents companies with challenges, but also offers opportunities for process optimization. GOpus sees this as an opportunity to move into the digital future together with its customers and looks forward to a successful transition in the coming years. 

Webinar note: E-Invoicing Act on the home stretch

As your trusted SAP partner, we cordially invite you to our exclusive webinar “E-Invoicing Law on the finish line – Easily invoice nationally and internationally with SAP”. Find out how you can easily integrate the current legal changes into your business processes. Register now and shape your digital future together with GOpus. 

en_GBEnglish
About usUpdate e-invoicing obligation: Growth Opportunities Act is being renegotiated

Webinar: Sicheres Fakturieren  7. März Registrierung

inquiry@gopus.de

+49(0)5943-914255

Online-Event: „E-Rechnungsverpflichtung auf der Zielgeraden“ am 12. Dezember!

Als langjähriger SAP-Partner verfolgen wir von GOpus aufmerksam die Entwicklungen in der Welt der Unternehmenssoftware. Eine der wichtigsten Veränderungen, die auf unsere SAP-Kunden zukommt, ist zweifellos die Einführung der verpflichtenden elektronischen Rechnung im B2B-Bereich, die im Rahmen des Wachstumschancengesetzes beschlossen werden sollte.
Nun hat die Verabschiedung des Wachstumschancengesetzes eine Wendung genommen, denn nach der Verabschiedung im Bundestag wurde es am 24. November vom Bundesrat aufgrund von Kritikpunkten in den Vermittlungsausschuss verwiesen. Neben den Auswirkungen für Unternehmen beleuchten wir auch eine wichtige Änderung im B2B-Bereich – die verpflichtende elektronische Rechnung.

Hintergrund zum Wachstumschancengesetz 

Ziel des „Gesetzes zur Stärkung von Wachstumschancen, Investitionen und Innovationen sowie zur Steuervereinfachung und Steuergerechtigkeit“ ist es, die Liquidität von Unternehmen zu verbessern sowie langfristige Investitionen und unternehmerische Innovationen zu fördern. 

Gesetzesänderungen und -überarbeitungen im Fokus 

Mit 33 Änderungen zwischen Referentenentwurf und Bundestagsfassung zielt das Gesetz auf eine Vereinfachung des Steuersystems. Dazu gehört die Anhebung von Grenzwerten und Pauschbeträgen insbesondere zugunsten kleiner Unternehmen, um Bürokratie abzubauen.

Der Bundesrat hat das Gesetz am vergangenen Freitag, den 24.11.2023 in den Vermittlungsausschuss verwiesen, da der Bundestagsbeschluss die Änderungsvorschläge des Bundesrates nur selektiv aufnahm und kurzfristige Ergänzungen eine Überarbeitung erforderlich machten. 

Elektronische Rechnung im B2B-Bereich: Was ändert sich?

Die EU-Kommission treibt die ViDA-Initiative voran, die unter anderem die bisherigen Zusammenfassenden Meldungen ersetzen soll. Unternehmen müssen sich ab dem 01.01.2025 auf neue Begriffsdefinitionen einstellen, eine elektronische Rechnung muss europäischen Standards entsprechen. 

Die besprochene Verpflichtung betrifft ausschließlich B2B-Umsätze und soll ab dem 01.01.2025 gelten. Für die Umstellung stehen den Unternehmen Übergangsregelungen bis Ende 2026 bzw. für kleine Unternehmen bis Ende 2027 zur Verfügung. 

Fazit: Herausforderungen und Chancen für die Unternehmen

Die Zukunft der elektronischen Rechnungsstellung ist nicht aufzuhalten. Unternehmen sollten sich frühzeitig darauf vorbereiten. GOpus empfiehlt, sich aktiv mit den technischen und organisatorischen Anpassungen auseinanderzusetzen, um die Vorteile der elektronischen Rechnungsstellung optimal nutzen zu können. 

Die Einführung der E-Rechnung stellt Unternehmen vor Herausforderungen, bietet aber auch Chancen zur Prozessoptimierung. GOpus sieht dies als Chance, gemeinsam mit seinen Kunden den Weg in die digitale Zukunft zu gehen und freut sich auf eine erfolgreiche Umstellung in den kommenden Jahren. 

Webinar-Hinweis: E-Rechnungsgesetz auf der Zielgeraden

Als Ihr SAP-Partner des Vertrauens laden wir Sie herzlich zu unserem exklusiven Webinar „E-Rechnungsgesetz auf der Zielgeraden – Mit SAP einfach national und international fakturieren“ ein. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie die aktuellen Gesetzesänderungen mühelos in Ihre Geschäftsprozesse integrieren können. Melden Sie sich jetzt an und gestalten Sie gemeinsam mit GOpus Ihre digitale Zukunft. 

de_DEGerman
About usUpdate E-Rechnungsverpflichtung: Wachstumschancengesetz wird nachverhandelt